True Detective Brief Data

Show Language: English

Show Type: Scripted

Premiere date: January 12, 2014

Show network: HBO

Show country: United States

Official website: Link

Show runtime: 60 min

Show schedule: Sunday, 21:00

Show IMDB Link: IMDb Link

Show status: scheduled

Show genres:

Drama Crime Thriller
YEAR: 2014

True Detective Season 4 Is Yet To Be Announced By HBO

Current Show Status: To Be Determined

Next Season Status: pending

True Detective Season 3 Relsease Date: January 13, 2019

True Detective Overview & Latest News

True Detective is an American 60 minute scripted thriller television series, which kicked off on January 12, 2014, on HBO and is broadcast every Sunday at 21:00. The show is currently in its 3th season.

Touch darkness and darkness touches you back. True Detective centers on troubled cops and the investigations that drive them to the edge. Each season features a new cast and a new case.

Playing out in three separate time periods, the third season tells the story of a macabre crime in the heart of the Ozarks, and a mystery that deepens over decades. Mahershala Ali (Oscar(R) winner for "Moonlight") stars as state police detective Wayne Hays, with Stephen Dorff ("Somewhere") starring as Roland West, the detective who investigated the case with Hays, and Carmen Ejogo ("Selma") starring as schoolteacher and writer Amelia Reardon.

In 2015, retired detective Wayne Hays, his memory failing, looks back at the disappearance of 12-year-old Will and ten-year-old Julie Purcell, recalling the days and weeks immediately following the 1980 crime, as well as developments in 1990, when he and his former partner, Roland West, were subpoenaed after a major break in the case.

Rate "True Detective" and/or Write A Review

0/10 (0 votes)

Write a review (min. 300 words)

Total words count: 0 words. Words left: 1000


True Detective: List of Episodes With Release Dates

Season 3

#TitleRelease Date
03x08Now Am FoundFebruary 24, 2019
03x07The Final CountryFebruary 17, 2019
03x06Hunters in the DarkFebruary 10, 2019
03x05If You Have GhostsFebruary 3, 2019
03x04The Hour and the DayJanuary 27, 2019
03x03The Big NeverJanuary 20, 2019
03x02Kiss Tomorrow GoodbyeJanuary 13, 2019
03x01The Great War and Modern MemoryJanuary 13, 2019

Season 2

#TitleRelease Date
02x08Omega StationAugust 9, 2015
02x07Black Maps and Motel RoomsAugust 2, 2015
02x06Church in RuinsJuly 26, 2015
02x05Other LivesJuly 19, 2015
02x04Down Will ComeJuly 12, 2015
02x03Maybe TomorrowJuly 5, 2015
02x02Night Finds YouJune 28, 2015
02x01The Western Book of the DeadJune 21, 2015

Season 1

#TitleRelease Date
01x08Form and VoidMarch 9, 2014
01x07After You've GoneMarch 2, 2014
01x06Haunted HousesFebruary 23, 2014
01x05The Secret Fate of All LifeFebruary 16, 2014
01x04Who Goes ThereFebruary 9, 2014
01x03The Locked RoomJanuary 26, 2014
01x02Seeing ThingsJanuary 19, 2014
01x01The Long Bright DarkJanuary 12, 2014