The Comedy Get Down Brief Data

Show Language: English

Show Type: Scripted

Premiere date: October 12, 2017

Show network: BET

Show country: United States

Official website: Link

Show runtime: 30 min

Show schedule: Thursday, 23:30

Show IMDB Link: IMDb Link

Show status: To Be Determined

Show genres:

YEAR: 2017

The Comedy Get Down Season 2 Is Yet To Be Announced By BET

Current Show Status: To Be Determined

Next Season Status: pending

The Comedy Get Down Overview & Latest News

The Comedy Get Down is an American 30 minute scripted comedy television series, which kicked off on October 12, 2017, on BET and is broadcast every Thursday at 23:30. The show is currently in its 1st season.

The Comedy Get Down is the first scripted comedy series about what really happens behind the scenes of a massive stand-up comedy tour featuring five legendary comics – George Lopez, DL Hughley, Cedric the Entertainer, Eddie Griffin and Charlie Murphy. They're hilarious, insane and unapologetic on stage, but the second they step off is when the real show begins. The storylines are based on actual events that have taken place not only on their wildly successful Comedy Get Down arena tour, but throughout the 25 plus years each has been a nationally headlining comedian. A workplace comedy at its core, the 30 minute, single-camera series explores the personal and professional relationships of these five comic titans as they navigate the challenges of life on the road: seedy venues, racist road managers, pushy wives, angry baby mamas, obsessive fans, demanding celebrities, shady politicians and more.

Rate "The Comedy Get Down" and/or Write A Review

0/10 (0 votes)

Write a review (min. 300 words)

Total words count: 0 words. Words left: 1000


The Comedy Get Down: List of Episodes With Release Dates

Season 1

#TitleRelease Date
01x10LA Story Part 2December 21, 2017
01x09LA Story Part 1December 14, 2017
01x08Shirts and SkinDecember 7, 2017
01x07Weekend at Eddie'sNovember 30, 2017
01x06UnsuitableNovember 16, 2017
01x05Black Wives MatterNovember 9, 2017
01x04No Tickets No PeaceNovember 2, 2017
01x03No Good WeedOctober 26, 2017
01x02Get Off the BusOctober 19, 2017
01x01N­-Words with FriendsOctober 12, 2017