MARS Brief Data

Show Language: English

Show Type: Scripted

Premiere date: November 13, 2016

Show network: National Geographic Channel

Show country: United Kingdom

Official website: Link

Show runtime: 60 min

Show schedule: Sunday, 21:00

Show IMDB Link: IMDb Link

Show status: Running

Show genres:

Drama Science-Fiction
YEAR: 2016

MARS Season 3 Is Yet To Be Announced By National Geographic Channel

Current Show Status: To Be Determined

Next Season Status: pending

MARS Overview & Latest News

MARS is a British 60 minute scripted science-fiction television series, which kicked off on November 13, 2016, on National Geographic Channel and is broadcast every Sunday at 21:00. The show is currently in its 2nd season.

The year is 2033, and humanity's first crewed mission to Mars is about to become a reality. As a clock counts down the final 90 seconds to landing, an expert crew of astronauts endures the final harrowing moments before touching down on the red planet. Even with the best training and resources available, the maiden crew of the Daedalus spacecraft must push itself to the brink of human capability in order to successfully establish the first sustainable colony on Mars. Set both in the future and in the present day, the global miniseries event MARS blends feature film-caliber scripted elements set in the future with documentary vérité interviews with today's best and brightest minds in modern science and innovation, illuminating how research and development is creating the space technology that will enable our first attempt at a mission to Mars.

Rate "MARS" and/or Write A Review

0/10 (0 votes)

Write a review (min. 300 words)

Total words count: 0 words. Words left: 1000


MARS: List of Episodes With Release Dates

Season 2

#TitleRelease Date
02x06The ShakeupDecember 16, 2018
02x05Power PlayDecember 9, 2018
02x04ContagionDecember 2, 2018
02x03Darkness FallsNovember 25, 2018
02x02Worlds ApartNovember 18, 2018
02x01We Are Not AloneNovember 11, 2018

Season 1

#TitleRelease Date
01x06CrossroadsDecember 18, 2016
01x05Darkest DaysDecember 11, 2016
01x04PowerDecember 4, 2016
01x03Pressure DropNovember 27, 2016
01x02GroundedNovember 20, 2016
01x01Novo MundoNovember 13, 2016