Making a Murderer Brief Data

Show Language: English

Show Type: Documentary

Premiere date: December 18, 2015

Show network: Netflix

Official website: Link

Show runtime: 60 min

Show schedule: Friday,

Show IMDB Link: IMDb Link

Show status: Running

Show genres:

YEAR: 2015

Making a Murderer Season 3 Is Yet To Be Announced By Netflix

Current Show Status: To Be Determined

Next Season Status: pending

Making a Murderer Overview & Latest News

Making a Murderer is a 60 minute documentary crime television series, which kicked off on December 18, 2015, on Netflix and is broadcast every Friday at . The show is currently in its 2nd season.

Making a Murderer chronicles the story of Steven Avery, who spent 18 years in prison for rape and was freed after DNA linked another man to the crime. His release triggered major criminal justice reform legislation, and he filed a lawsuit that threatened to expose corruption in local law enforcement and award him millions of dollars. But in the midst of the civil case, he became the prime suspect in a murder, for which he was convicted and sentenced to life in prison. Making A Murderer examines allegations of police and prosecutorial misconduct, evidence tampering and witness coercion. The series looks at what went wrong in the first case and questions whether scientific advances and legislative reforms over the past three decades have gotten us any closer to delivering truth and justice in the system.

Rate "Making a Murderer" and/or Write A Review

0/10 (0 votes)

Write a review (min. 300 words)

Total words count: 0 words. Words left: 1000


Making a Murderer: List of Episodes With Release Dates

Season 2

#TitleRelease Date
02x10Trust No OneOctober 19, 2018
02x09Friday NiteOctober 19, 2018
02x08Special CareOctober 19, 2018
02x07Item FLOctober 19, 2018
02x06Everything Takes TimeOctober 19, 2018
02x05What + Why = WhoOctober 19, 2018
02x04Welcome to WisconsinOctober 19, 2018
02x03A Legal MiracleOctober 19, 2018
02x02Words and Words OnlyOctober 19, 2018
02x01Number 18October 19, 2018

Season 1

#TitleRelease Date
01x10Fighting for Their LivesDecember 18, 2015
01x09Lack of HumilityDecember 18, 2015
01x08The Great BurdenDecember 18, 2015
01x07Framing DefenseDecember 18, 2015
01x06Testing the EvidenceDecember 18, 2015
01x05The Last Person to See Teresa AliveDecember 18, 2015
01x04IndefensibleDecember 18, 2015
01x03Plight of the AccusedDecember 18, 2015
01x02Turning the TablesDecember 18, 2015
01x01Eighteen Years LostDecember 18, 2015